Visa-Exempt Entry

  • The following countries are eligible for visa-exempt entry for 90 days:

The nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program, which permits a duration of stay up to 90 daysAndorra, Australia (effective from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2017), Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, USA, Vatican City State.

  • The following countries are eligible for visa-exempt entry for 30 days:

Malaysia, Singapore.

Visitor Visa for Attending Conference

Participants who aren’t eligible for visa-exempty entry MUST apply for visitor visa in advance.





Completed & signed application form

Online Visa Application Form


Two passport-size photos in color within 6 months

Photo with a plain color (white color recommended) background


Passport (original & photocopy)

Valid for 6 months with blank pages


Evidence of documents

Invitation Letter & applicant's ID


Other additional documents may be required during processing

Ticket, electronic ticket or proof of a travel agency



NT$1,600 (US$55) for single entry visa.
NT$3,200 (US$110) for multiple entry visa

Online Submission
Online Registration
Hotel Information
About Taiwan